Dispensaries in California

Dispensaries in California

Best Marijuana Dispensaries in California

Recreational and Medical Marijuana is legal is California for individuals 21 years of age and older. You can purchase marijuana from any California state-licensed dispensary, regardless of your patient status. Marijuana delivery in California is also available throughout the state. See below for the best marijuana dispensaries in California.

San Francisco & Northern California

Los Angeles & Southern California

All Marijuana Dispensaries Near Me

Search Location

Radius: KM

Get Your Directions

Show Distance In

Use my location to find the closest Service Provider near me

Dispensaries: 0
Loading...

Directions

Where Can I Buy Marijuana in California?

Adults 21 years of age and older may purchase marijuana from any state-licensed marijuana dispensary, regardless of patient status. Delivery services are available throughout the state of California. 

California adult-use purchases include a 35% to 45% net effective tax, which includes excise, retail, and cultivation taxes. Local governments can add an unlimited marijuana business tax as well. The tax revenue is used to fund law enforcement, the administrative and regulatory costs of administering the program, research, and education. 

Under Proposition 64, however, medical marijuana patients who present a valid medical marijuana identification card do not have to pay the sales and use tax when making retail purchases of medical marijuana, concentrates, edibles, or topical products.

Where Can I Consume Marijuana in California?

Marijuana consumption must take place in a private space in California. Onsite consumption is permitted inside businesses or spaces that hold a commercial marijuana consumption license. Smoking or vaping in a designated non-smoking area is an infraction.

Marijuana consumption in a motor vehicle is not allowed, neither while driving nor while riding as passengers. Even having an open container of marijuana in a car is not allowed. Riding a bicycle under the influence of marijuana also is illegal.  

Legal Possession of Marijuana in California

Individuals 21 or older can buy and possess up to 1 ounce, or 28.35 grams, of marijuana, and up to 8 grams of marijuana concentrate. Adults also may participate in California’s home cultivation program. Adults without a valid qualifying physician’s recommendation are allowed to grow a maximum of six marijuana plants, regardless of maturity level.

Under MAUCRSA, medical marijuana patients and their caregivers can possess and transport up to 8 ounces, or 226.8 grams, of dried marijuana or concentrates and up to six mature plants, or 12 immature plants. 

Legal consumers can carry marijuana in their vehicles, but it must be in a sealed container or in the trunk.

Adults may transfer or give up to 1 ounce, or 28.35 grams, of dried marijuana and 8 grams of marijuana concentrates to another adult 21 or older. Patients and their caregivers should not give away or transfer medical marijuana.

More on Marijuana Dispensaries

Be sure to check out: 5 Qualities of a Great Marijuana Dispensary